Butterfield Blues Band - Golden Butter | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Born in Chicago
2. Shake Your Money Maker
3. Mellow Down Easy
4. Our Love Is Drifting
5. Mystery Train
6. Look Over Yonders Wall
7. East West
8. Walkin' Blues
9. Get Out of My Life, Woman
10. Mary, Mary
11. Spoonful
12. One More Mile
13. One More Hearthache
14. Last Hope's Gone
15. In My Own Dream
16. Love March
17. Driftin' ; Driftin'
18. Blind Leading the Blind

More Info:

The Paul BUTTERFIELD BLUES BAND set the standards in the 1960s for kick-ass electric blues. Arguably no other group could hold a candle to them. Starting in 1964 and into the first half of the 1970s Paul's band recorded numerous albums for Elektra Records. In 1972 Elektra issued "Golden Butter", a double LP of the groups best material. This album is now being issued as a 2 CD set for the first time anywhere in the world. Many regard this as the best compilation ever issued on their material. It features the 13 minute historic track "East West" along with the finest tracks off their numerous albums. Mike Bloomfield's & Elvin Bishop's guitar playing is outstanding.