Steve Smith & Vital Information - Time Flies (2 Cd) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Emergence
2. Tempus Fugue-It
3. Time Flies
4. Darn That Dream
5. Un Poco Loco
6. Self Portrait
7. Inception
8. Choreography in Six
9. No Qualm
10. Ugly Beauty
11. What Is This Thing Called Love
12. Erdnase
13. One Down, One Up
14. A Prayer for the Generations (Parts 1-8)

More Info:

This 2023 release of Time Flies by Steve Smith & Vital Information marks the 40th anniversary of drummer Steve Smith's group. The new Vital Information features Manuel Valera on keyboards & Janek Gwizdala on electric bass. Time Flies is a 60-minute, 12 track, odyssey highlighting original compositions & updated standards with special guests Mike Mainieri (vibes) on 1 song & George Garzone (sax) on 3 tracks. Plus this package also includes a 54-minute companion BONUS CD entitled A Prayer For The Generations