Steve Smith / Vital Information - Complete Columbia Recordings (4 Cd) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Looks Bad Feels Good
2. Questionable Arrivals V.G. Vital Information All That Is Stoughton to Stockholm Samba 13th Month
3. Future Primitive
4. Thank You Mr. Edison
5. The Strut
6. Orion Blade Adventures of Hector and Jose
7. Shadows Past
8. Blues to Bappe II
9. One Flight Up
10. Island Holiday
11. Johnny Cat
12. Novato
13. Sunset
14. Jave ; a Nail
15. Jave ; a Nail Revisited
16. Global Beat
17. Black Eyebrows
18. In a Low Voice
19. Traditions in Transition
20. Blues to Bappe I
21. Forget Me Not
22. Please Don't Feel Bad
23. The Chant
24. Maltese Connection
25. Celebration (Fiafiaga)
26. Babaluwaiye (The Creator)
27. Sunday Afternoon
28. Perfect Date
29. Whenever You're Ready
30. 50/50

More Info:

Wounded Bird Records has released the first four Steve Smith & Vital Information albums in a four CD set. Originally recorded for Columbia Records, the albums have been newly mastered from original 1/4" masters & sound far better than the original releases. Two bonus tracks included. Featured players: Steve Smith, Tim Landers, David Wilczewski, Mike Stern, Dean Brown, Barry Finnerty, Frank Gambale, Andy Narell, Tom Coster, Jay Oliver, Lenny Castro, Mike Fisher & Armando Peraza.