Vinterland - Welcome My Last Chapter [Remastered] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Our Dawn of Glory
2. Im Another in the Night
3. So Far Beyond (The Great Vast Forest)
4. A Castle So Cystan Clear
5. As I Behold the Dying Sun
6. Vinterskogen
7. Still the Night Is Awake
8. A Winter Breeze
9. Wings of Sorrow

More Info:

It hardly gets more Swedish 90's than Vinterland's one and only full-length album, "Welcome My Last Chapter". Along bands like Dissection, Sacramentum, Unanimated and others, Vinterland laid the foundation for the melodic black metal sound that came to inspire and influence both contemporary and subsequent bands. Even to this day, this timeless masterpiece finds it's home with new generations of metal fans, who are enchanted by the icy atmosphere that the album conveys.