Al Basile - Through With Cool | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Through With Cool
Artist: Al Basile
Format: CD


Label: Sweetspot Records
Rel. Date: 08/19/2022
UPC: 669469099460

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Keep on Living
2. My Hero
3. I'm Waiting
4. Say My Name
5. Two Legged Mule
6. Take Your Ime
7. Couldn't Live with It
8. Not Any Place at All
9. We Belong Together
10. Uh Huh
11. Turnabout Is Fair Play
12. You Better Change Your Tun
13. We Lie on Your Grave
14. Through with Cool

More Info:

Through With Cool is Al Basile's 19th solo artist release, and the third he has produced. It features 14 new Al Basile songs, with a band comprised of current and former Duke Robillard Band and Roomful of Blues members, and adds BMA nominated best guitarist Kid Andersen to the mix, as in last year's release B's Testimony. Al has 8 BMA nominations himself since 2010. His songwriting builds and and extends the whole of blues and roots traditions in a distinctive and accessible way, and his cornet solos come out of mainstream jazz but are adapted to the changing rhythms of contemporary blues.