Classic Example - Classic Example [Remastered] [Reissue] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. That's Groovy
2. Without You
3. Punish Me
4. If You Wanna Love Me
5. Little By Little
6. We Got a Thing Going on
7. I Found Me a Girl
8. Hey There Little Girl
9. My Friend Heartaches
10. Just Another Lonely Night

More Info:

The Classic Example were a Los Angeles singing duet consisting of Curtis Colbert and Harriet Hurst. Their eponymous LP was released on the infamous GSF Records alongside infamous acts such as Skull Snaps and The Whatnauts. The backing group for the album is none other than Hodges, James, Smith & Crawford. To date, very little is known about this sweet sounding duo. On High is honored to present the first ever vinyl reissue of their stand alone album. The Classic Example is absolutely killer from front to back and is a must own for any serious soul collector. Newly remastered and pressed on audiophile virgin vinyl for your listening pleasure.