Xl Middleton / Delmar Xavier Vii - Xl Middleton & Delmar Xavier Vii | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. (Interlude)
2. Lament for the Angels
3. Player Piano
4. 626 Since It Was 818 (Feat. Blkwest ; Moniquea)
5. L.A. Noir
6. Gardener (Feat. Dial Tone)
7. Only Luv (Interlude)
8. Strange Dance (Feat. Young Sau)
9. Fire (Storm)
10. Perfect Time to Come Over
11. L.A. Holiday (Feat. K-Dee ; Zackey Force Funk)
12. Too Late

More Info:

Taking a sharp detour from synthesizer-heavy, uptempo modern funk tracks, XL Middleton teams up with mysterious producer Delmar Xavier VII to rap over a deftly curated selection of Japanese city pop flips on their self-titled duo debut. Lyrically, the album is a collection of vignettes in which XL details LA life over the last year, living in the corona era.