Zackey Force Funk & Xl Middleton - Blue Blade Piranha | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Commando
2. Jam Likely
3. Girls and Gangsters
4. Ego Check
5. Glide Through Galaxy (Beat Knock Remix)
6. Rude Sensation
7. Tie Me Up
8. Don't Be Late
9. Cocaine Cream

More Info:

It's the album that modern funk heads have been waiting for - a Zackey Force Funk project produced entirely by XL Middleton. With no guest features or producers, Blue Blade Piranha showcases the chemistry of one of the west coast's dynamic duos of funk. XL's synth-driven soundscapes pull heavily from 80's boogie & 90's g-funk, with occasional sprinklings of house & minimal wave. They provide the perfect backdrop for Zackey's breezy, yet hallucinatory ruminations on the intoxicating highs and grievous lows of street life.