Christian Mcbride - The Movement Revisited | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Overture/The Movement Revisited
2. Sister Rosa - Prologue
3. Sister Rosa
4. Rosa Introduces Malcolm
5. Brother Malcolm - Prologue
6. Brother Malcolm
7. Malcolm Introduces Ali
8. Ali Speaks
9. Rumble In The Jungle 1
10. Rosa Introduces MLK 1
11. Soldiers (I Have A Dream) 1
12. A View From The Mountaintop 1
13. Apotheosis: November 4th, 2008

More Info:

Christian McBride's The Movement Revisited: A Musical Portrait of Four Icons is a culminating documentation of a richly inspired piece - lauding four key figures of the Civil Rights Movement: Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., Malcolm X, Rosa Parks and Muhammad Ali. Marshaling his ever-sharpening skills as a composer, arranger, conductor, musician and lyricist, McBride has created a historically and culturally illuminating five-part suite for an 18-piece big band, chorus and narrators that places the motivating forces as well as the goals of the Civil Rights Movement within a powerfully relevant artistic context. It is a one-from-the-heart project McBride was, apparently, destined to undertake.