Emmet Cohen - Uptown In Orbit | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Finger Buster 04:11
2. Uptown in Orbit
3. My Love Will Come Again 05:36
4. Spillin' the Tea
5. Li'l Darlin'
6. The Loneliest
7. Uptown in Orbit (Reprise)
8. Distant Hallow
9. Mosaic
10. Venus de Milo
11. Braggin' in Brass

More Info:

2022 release. Emmet Cohen's time has come. Since his debut Mack Avenue release Future Stride, Cohen has toured the world consistently - bringing the joy of music to people in need during a global pandemic - all while hosting weekly livestream concerts from his home in Harlem, NY. These livestreams provided a sense of community and a home to the displaced musicians of New York, reminiscent of the 1920s rent parties. On Uptown in Orbit, his sophomore release for Mack Avenue, Cohen brings the tradition of jazz to the forefront while providing the modern twist needed for the current times. Featured on this release is trumpeter/educator Sean Jones, saxophonist Patrick Bartley, bassist Russell Hall and drummer Kyle Poole.