Christian Mcbride - Prime | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Head Bedlam
2. Prime
3. Moonchild
4. Obsequious
5. Lurkers
6. The Good Life
7. Dolphy Dust
8. East Broadway Rundown

More Info:

Christian McBride's New Jawn - trumpeter Josh Evans (Jackie McLean, Cedar Walton, Rasheid Ali), saxophonist and bass clarinetist Marcus Strickland (Roy Haynes, Jeff "Tain" Watts, Chris Dave, Bilal, Robert Glasper), and drummer Nasheet Waits (Jason Moran, Joe Lovano, John Medeski) - is back with their highly anticipated sophomore album, Prime, the follow-up from McBride's GRAMMY nominated Philly-centric named group. Featuring original compositions from each band member as well as fresh takes on songs from Sonny Rollins, Ornette Coleman and Larry Young, this group offers an exhilarating space of exploration for the 8-time GRAMMY Award-winning McBride to stretch his veteran wings.