El Hamid Shaeri - Slam Years | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Kinda Get Funky
2. Make the Party Great Again
3. Time Suspender
4. Girl Oh Girl
5. I Get Up
6. Next to Me
7. You Can Leave Me
8. Action
9. Make Me Change
10. Afterbeat
11. On Your Own

More Info:

If you were to ask Habibi Funk for a defining label track, there are a few that come to mind: from Fadoul's "Sid Redad," Dalton's "Soul Brother" to Ahmed Malek's "Omar Gatlato." However, none are as widely connected with them at this point as Hamid Al Shaeri's "Ayonha." The label heard the track for the first time when they were working on selecting tracks for their first compilation and they instantly loved it. They obviously had heard of El Shaeri's music before, but only material from his Al Jeel phase when he was already the full-blown superstar he is now. Listening to his releases from the early 1980's opened a whole new door for the label. At the time, Hamid had just left Libya to pursue his career in Egypt via a detour in London, where he recorded his first album.