Hiss Golden Messenger - O Come All Ye Faithful [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Bone Green Red Tri-Color Segment 2LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Hung Fire
2. O Come All Ye Faithful
3. Grace
4. By the Lights of St. Stephen
5. Shine a Light
6. Joy to the World
7. Silent Night
8. Hanukkah Dance
9. As Long As I Can See the Light
10. Shine
11. Light
12. Sounding Joy Dub
13. Grace Version
14. King of Angels Dub
15. Silent

More Info:

Conceptualized and written during the chaotic fall months of 2020, Hiss Golden Messenger's O Come All Ye Faithful-recorded shortly after the widely hailed Quietly Blowing It-is a meditation on grace, loss, hope, and community. Explains songwriter M.C. Taylor, "Big, brash holiday music-the type that we hear in big-box stores in the middle of December-has never resonated with me, and this past year it felt absolutely dissonant. I wanted to make a seasonal record that felt more in step with the way that I, and so many others, experience this time of year: quiet, contemplative, searching, and bittersweet."


Pack Shot