Mountain Goats - Bleed Out [Colored Vinyl] (Gate) (Ylw) [Download Included] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Training Montage
2. Mark on You
3. Wage Wars Get Rich
4. Die Handsome
5. Extraction Point
6. Bones Don't Rust
7. First Blood
8. Make You Suffer
9. Guys on Every Corner
10. Hostages
11. Need More Bandages
12. Incandescent Ruins
13. Bleed Out

More Info:

Bleed Out is all pent-up energy and explosion, executed by a bunch of friends who were mainly happy to be in a room together making loud noises. In January 2021, just weeks after Darnielle had started writing, his bandmates Peter Hughes, Matt Douglas, and Jon Wurster joined him at a studio in the woods near his home in Chapel Hill. Everything was finished inside a week.