John Ashbery - John Ashbery Live At Sanders Theatre 1976 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

John Ashbery Live At Sanders Theatre 1976
Artist: John Ashbery
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 11/04/2022
UPC: 674012838793

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Side A:
2. Street Musicians
3. Track 3
4. Pyrography
5. Track 5
6. Bird's-Eye View of the Tool and Die Co
7. Track 7
8. Collective Dawns
9. Track 9
10. the Couple in the Next Room
11. Track 11
12. Variant
13. Track 13
14. Daffy Duck in Hollywood
15. Side B:
16. Melodic Trains
17. Track 17
18. Wet Casements
19. 1
20. the Wrong Kind of Insurance
21. 1
22. Business Personals
23. 1
24. Friends
25. 1
26. the Lament Upon the Waters
27. 1
28. Poem in Three Parts
29. 1
30. Oleum Misericordiae
31. 1
32. Farm Implements and Rutabagas in a Landscape

More Info:

Introducing The Woodberry Sessions, a series of archival LPs released in collaboration with Harvard's Woodberry Poetry Room. In May of 1976, shortly after being awarded the National Book Award, the National Book Critics Circle Award, and the Pulitzer Prize for Self-Portrait in a Convex Mirror-a triple crown which, to this day, only he has won-John Ashbery returned to his alma mater, Harvard University, to read new and selected poems. John Ashbery Live at Sanders Theatre, 1976 is forty-seven minutes of poetry from Houseboat Days, Self-Portrait in a Convex Mirror, and The Double Dream of Spring. The record includes a 16-page liner notes booklet with original essays by Douglas Crase, Dara Barrois/Dixon, and John Yau, along with archival material such as photographs of Ashbery's annotated manuscripts and original artwork by R. B. Kitaj, Larry Rivers, and Ashbery himself.