Kendra Morris - Nine Lives [Colored Vinyl] (Org) (Can) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Keep Walking
2. This Life
3. Who We Are
4. Nine Lives
5. Penny Pincher
6. Got Me Down
7. Someone Else
8. Dry
9. Circle Eights
10. Drag on

More Info:

Kendra Morris's Nine Lives, to be released on Karma Chief Records (adivision of Colemine Records) in early 2022, marks not only the culminationof the decade since the release of her first LP Banshee, but also a turningpoint in Kendra's life. Nine Lives heralds the beginning of a new chapter;label, and an evolution to the next level of adulthood. This collection of heroriginal songs encapsulates moments from what could be nine lifetimes.Kendra, while very much a New Yorker and veteran of almost 2 decades onthe NYC scene, hails from Florida and aesthetically embodies the broadersense of American culture, bringing to her contemporary sound influencesfound in music and cinema dating back to the mid 20th century. Her musicconjures imagery evocative of road trips to weird and wonderful places.Concurrently a visual artist, filmmaker and animator, Kendra harnesses thefeline nine lives metaphor repeatedly. In the context of the chapters of hermusical trajectory alone, we see at least 9 lives. From discoveringmulti-tracking on a karaoke machine as a child, to playing in bands inFlorida, moving to NYC and creating music alone on an 8 track, releasingher first 2 LPs on Wax Poetics, releasing her 2016 EP Babble andcollaborating with DJ Premier, 9th Wonder, MF Doom, Czarface, GhostfaceKillah, Dennis Coffey, and David Sitek, to name a few.The life of this multi-disciplinarian artist contains units of time and storylines through which we can all relate to universal themes of love, loss andovercoming one's fears. Kendra, never ceasing to heed her spiritual callingto continue creating music and art, no matter what, has no plans ofslowing down but a belief in only evolving, eager to begin experiencing hernext nine lives.