The Gabbard Brothers - The Gabbard Brothers [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Grass Green LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

also available now on RSDMRKT.COM

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Hang On, Mama
2. Feel Better Love Better
3. Pockets Of Your Mind
4. Little Mama
5. Said Too Much
6. Hazard KY Bluegrass Grandma
7. Early Pages
8. Lovin' Arms
9. Yer A Rockstar
10. Gimme Some Of That
11. Easter's Child
12. Lay Down

More Info:

From the ashes of the acclaimed Ohio rock band Buffalo Killers, singers/ songwriters/siblings Zachary and Andrew Gabbard have re-emerged as The Gabbard Brothers. And while there are still similarities to their previous band - with nods to greats like Neil Young, James Gang and Buffalo Springfield - there's a hazier, organic, earthy-psych vibe running through the brothers' new music. The Gabbard Bros. Released their two debut singles "Sell Your Gun Buy A Guitar" and "Too Much To Feel" in 2019 and 2020, respectively, and are now following that up with their self-titled debut studio album, out this summer via Colemine Records' imprint Karma Chief. On it the duo traverse through a dozen tracks that effortlessly mixes upbeat pop rock ("Hang On, Mama," "Little Mama, "Yer A Rockstar") with twangy country-fried rock ("Easter's Child") and even hearkens back to the heavy swagger of their former band ("Gimme Some Of That," "Feel Better Love Better"). While comparisons to so many greats have always come easy with their previous work, the brothers seem to be settling into their own signature sound. Andrew admits, "I think the longer we write music, the more we sound like ourselves. Which is what, as an artist, you're always trying to achieve. To let yourself shine through and not just your musical influences. And we're both homebodies 100%. We were raised that way." Zachary concurs, "Family is the most important thing in my life. Watching my children grow up. Sleeping in my own bed. Sitting with my wife and having coffee in the morning. Those are the moments when I feel most grounded. This album reflects that. We wanted to keep it simple and raw for this one." Like virtually every other recording act, the pandemic cast a shadow of uncertainty over the duo's new work. "Of course it affected all aspects of all of our lives," Zachary confesses. "It was heavy and still isn't over, but one thing the pandemic did for all of us was give us time for self-reflection. Life isn't always easy, but we have had to adapt to those challenges, and part of doing that is through doing what you love." "I think it would've been impossible to do this record with other people included, at the time it was created.," Andy admits. "But since it was just us two playing all the instruments we knew we could be safe and also split the recording process easily between our home studios." Zachary and Andrew also served as The Black Keys' bassist and guitarist, respectively, in their expanded tour group in 2019 and are slated to join Dan & Patrick on the road again for the Keys' extensive upcoming 2022 summer/fall Dropout Boogie Tour. Zachary says of the upcoming run and collaboration, "We can't wait! Nothing better than rocking out with your bro right next to you with our buds of 20 years." The Gabbard Brothers' self-titled studio album drops on July 15th via Karma Chief Records.