Bremer/McCoy - Natten (The Night) [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Natten
2. Mit Hjerte
3. Gratitude
4. Hjertebarn
5. Nu og Altid
6. April
7. Aurora
8. Nova
9. MaĚŠneskin
10. Natten (part 2)
11. Lalibela

More Info:

Natten, which means 'The Night' in Danish, draws inspiration from the end of day, that regenerative time under the constellations when our lives look different. Listeners might be quick to call it escapist - the music might be a reprieve from our busy lives. And while that's one way to experience Natten, there's also another, which has more to do with immersion. It offers us the chance to see what's around us as beautiful. 'When it works for me,' says pianist Morten McCoy, 'it's pure meditation, pure prayer. Pure gratitude for simply being, without all kinds of jibber-jabber filling my thoughts.' A sentiment that tells you everything about the feeling and nothing about the sound. McCoy and the bassist Jonathan Bremer started making music together back in 2012 when they were still in school. At first the Danish duo played dub. It's hard to imagine that that's how they started when you listen to the ethereal sounds they make now, but the influence becomes clearer when you see them live: they insist on traveling with their own sound system. Music for putting your hand into a pebbly stream, music for walking into traffic.


Pack Shot