Hatrabbits - Cognitive Dissidents | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Cognitive Dissidents
Artist: Hatrabbits
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 11/20/2020
UPC: 682821180989

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Decommissioned
2. We Insist
3. Porto
4. Fables of the Reconstruction
5. You Just Want to Flip the Fucking Table
6. Properties of the Expanding Universe
7. A Brief History of Time
8. Hey Kid
9. Unreliable Narrator
10. No Takebacks
11. Hostile Gospels
12. Stagefright
13. Enter Passcode
14. Cold Dead Hands
15. You Too, My Friend
16. Taint Team
17. No Mandate
18. Hatful of Hollow
19. Standemands!
20. Is This a Joke'
21. Vanilla Bean Sings the Hits
22. The Sound of Sunlight on Snow
23. Turndown Service
24. Can't make This Shit Up
25. YOU Know What I'm Talking About
26. The Problem We All Live With
27. Golden Earth Tigers
28. Social Contract
29. Satchel Paige
30. Now What Fresh Hell Is THIS'
31. Ornipathy
32. Terminus

More Info:

NYC's Hatrabbits make their debut on Rad Girlfriend Records with a whopping 32 song double LP called "Cognitive Dissidents". Politics, personality and punk rock collide thanks to Fid Fidler, best known for his work in The Measure [sa] and Pity Party. Touching on everything from the current state of the world and problematic pasts of our culture to our place in the universe, "Cognitive Dissidents" delivers a one-two punch to the gut with poignant and smart lyrics that contemplate the meaning of life and futility of existence but don't get lost in sarcasm or existentialism. Fid is a man something to say and he has a band with a plan. Buzzsaw guitars rip through each track adding a unique sonic quality to the record. Mike Yannich (The Ergs, Worriers) takes his position behind the drums and a slew of other notable guest musicians round out the line up. Short bursts of chaotic energy, classic song structures and outstanding musicianship all add to the excellence of this melodic punk masterpiece. It comes with a 34 page lyric book inside a beautiful full-color gate-fold jacket. Art by Lauren Denitzio (Worriers, The Measure [sa]). This album has texture and complexity and plays out in your head like a movie. Think Brainiac meets Ray Bradbury.