Tor Lundvall - There Must Be Someone (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

There Must Be Someone (Uk)
Artist: Tor Lundvall
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 01/27/2023
UPC: 683950555921

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. CD1: Original One
2. Procession Day
3. The Clearing
4. The Melting Hour
5. Flight
6. Watched
7. Hidden
8. The Night Watch
9. Lessons That Kill
10. August Rain
11. Violet Bird
12. South Pacific
13. He's Falling
14. Power Failure
15. Dangerous Snakes
16. Days
17. Forget It!
18. Where Is She? LP2: Pollen
19. Dark Angels
20. Ghost Years
21. Raven Eyes
22. Cloaked
23. Poison Symbols
24. Birds in Spring
25. Murder
26. The Pathway
27. Midnight Question
28. Grey Sunday
29. Pollen (4-Track Mix)
30. Dark Angels (Demo)
31. Ghost Years (Demo)
32. Raven Eyes (Demo)
33. Cloaked (4-Track Mix)
34. Murder (4-Track Mix)
35. Grey Sunday (Demo) LP3: Grey Sunday (Video Version)
36. Ghost Years (Alternate Version)
37. Evening
38. Leaves
39. Winter Song
40. The Watchers
41. Birds Asleep
42. Tears and Rain
43. Alie'Nor
44. Lost at Sea (2)
45. Routine
46. My Weakness
47. The Falling Snow (Remixed Edited Version)
48. Winter Song (7 Inch Version)
49. Last Rays
50. A Room By the Sea LP4: Quiet Room
51. Haunted By the Sky
52. The Moment
53. The Invisible Man
54. Negative Moon
55. The Void
56. A Dark Place
57. The Next World
58. Dark Haired Girls
59. Negative Moon (Early Version) LP5: Their Souls
60. Forever Rain
61. Drowning
62. Blessings Counted
63. Love Song
64. Four Bluebirds
65. Lonely Boy
66. Two Windows
67. Dark Sea

More Info:

Five CD set. To commemorate the quarter century anniversary of Tor Lundvall's self-released debut, Passing Through Alone, Lundvall and Dais have joined forces for a fresh box set of long out-of-print titles, vinyl-only releases, and unheard bonus tracks: There Must Be Someone. Spanning 33 years, the collection showcases the subtle but striking evolution of Lundvall's sound, from brisk autumnal synth-pop to desolate dark place devotionals to fragile winter moon meditations and beyond. What remains constant is his exquisite sense of mood and movement, qualities reflected in his iconic oil paintings of willowy figures amidst luminous, liminal landscapes.