Max I Million - Uncut Gems | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Uncut Gems (Intro) (Feat. Cam the Downrocka)
2. It's All Gravy
3. The Cat
4. Let Em Know
5. Dopest Ghost in Town
6. Deep
7. Big Time
8. Wavy
9. Cold Blooded
10. Jazzitorium
11. That Groove Tho
12. Bless Up

More Info:

Swedish producer Max I Million is back on his hip-hop steez with 'Uncut Gems,' an instrumental album that blends left-field creativity with boom-bap vibes. It's equal parts futuristic and nostalgic, a distinctive combination of sounds that never gets too comfortable, nor too experimental. Pulling that off is no easy feat, and neither is making it sound this damn good. But that's just what Max does with this project.  'Uncut Gems' is pure audio dope that's loaded with musical layers. And it turns out that Max actually produced these tracks with that concept in mind, so that listeners would play it again and again to unearth new sounds and production techniques with each spin. "I want to elevate minds and make them feel inclined to, in the words of Dilla, 'Turn me up another notch in your system!'," he says.