Robert Smith Dj - Booster | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Skip-proof 1
2. Skip-proof 2
3. Skip-proof 3
4. Skip-proof 4
5. Skip-proof 5
6. Skip-proof 6
7. Skip-proof 7
8. Skip-proof 8
9. Skip-proof 9
10. Skip-proof 10
11. Skip-proof 11
12. Skip-proof 12
13. Skip-proof 13
14. Scratch sentence

More Info:

DJ Robert Smith returns for a 2nd dose! Following on from the incredibly popular 'The Kure' 7", our man is back with more funky fresh scratch phrases! Mixing classic and original samples with new vocal recordings from Long Island rapper Little Vic, 'The Booster' is the perfect record for practice, jams and battles. With all samples arranged at 100 bpm, Side A features 7 skip-proof phrases whilst Side B contains 6 skip-proof phrases plus a full scratch sentence made up of all of the loops plus some added extras. Both sides end with a lock groove so the scratchy fun never ends! The record is pressed on bright yellow vinyl with full colour picture sleeve again illustrated by legendary skateboard artist Mark 'Fos' Foster (Heroin, Altamont, Baker, Toy Machine, Santa Cruz, Element and more).