Fefferman / Cluver / Transit New Music - Here I Am | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store

More Info:

Composer Lainie Fefferman's "Here I Am" is the culmination of a fifteen year creative journey engaging and grappling with the ancient texts of the Hebrew Bible, and writing music in response to her immersive process. The resulting piece is structured loosely in the form of an oratorio and scored for a group of solo and ensemble female voices, accompanied by a kind of chamber rock band of electric guitar, drum set, piano, percussion, cello, violin, and clarinet, performed by TRANSIT New Music. At the heart of "Here I Am" is Fefferman's earnest effort at reclaiming her connection to this received tradition, understanding it in the context of modern life despite some of it's challenging content, and inviting the listener to explore ancient texts with the same critical and open spirit.