John Entwistle - Rarities Oxhumed - Volume One | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

John Entwistle - Rarities Oxhumed - Volume One
Rarities Oxhumed - Volume One
Artist: John Entwistle
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 11/04/2022
UPC: 691026178738

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Bogey Man
2. Darker Side of Night
3. I'll Try Again
4. When You See the Light
5. Back on the Road
6. Left for Dead
7. I Wouldn't Sleep with You
8. Don't Be a Sucker
9. Life Goes on (Demo)
10. Where Ya Going Now (Demo)
11. Trick of the Light (Live)
12. Under a Raging Moon (Live)
13. Shakin' All Over (Live)

More Info:

Archive release. John Entwistle was the bassist for The Who until his untimely passing in 2002. He was voted as the greatest bassist of all time in a 2011 Rolling Stone readers' poll and named number seven by Bass Player in it's "100 Greatest Bass Players" issue in 2017. In 1971, Entwistle became the first member of The Who to release a solo album. This collection of songs on Volume One are from his years with the John Entwistle Band. Re-mastered versions of studio tracks including "Bogey Man" featuring Keith Moon, unreleased studio tracks like "I Wouldn't Sleep With You", demos that were recorded for The Who like "Where Ya Going Now", and live tracks including The Who cut "Trick Of The Light". Rarities Oxhumed - Volume One is the first in a series of recordings and projects to bring the music of John Entwistle to the fans and forever solidify him as one of the greatest rock musicians ever.