Bach / Dreyfus / Phantasm - Well-Tempered Consort | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store

More Info:

This is the third and final instalment of the Well-Tempered Consort series (5 Diapasons, Gramophone Editor's Choice, BBC Music Magazine Chamber Choice). In this programme devised by it's director Laurence Dreyfus, the viol consort Phantasm continues to shine new light on the fugues from Bach's Well-Tempered Clavier interspersed with some of the composer's most harmonically adventurous experiments from the Clavierübung III. This polyphonic feast also includes two works from the Inventions and Sinfonias as well as the Fantasia in G major BWV 572, or Pièce d'orgue as it is sometimes called, which boasts an extraordinary closing pedal point. A fitting end to a remarkable journey!