Out On The Eaves - Ride Out [Limited Edition] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. Shore Up Your Roof
3. Track 3
4. Crossover
5. Track 5
6. Opium Pudding
7. Track 7
8. Red Curtains
9. Track 9
10. Bamboo Snow
11. Track 11
12. The Ride Out
13. Track 13
14. Geodes
15. Track 15
16. Complete Circuits

More Info:

Vinyl LP pressing. Highly navigating strong psychedelic-folk and dark horse melodic pop, Out on the Eaves is the current creative vehicle for artist Patrick Carey. After spending many years as a poetic mainstay of the Athens, Georgia music scene, Patrick crafts harrowing paths of illuminated beauty, ramshackle quests for some golden vein of purpose through form and fracture, songs to find shape in the sky to. A project born of pure essence and necessity, hard-woven and threaded with fine weather folk and lush sonic embroidery, Out on the Eaves became a space of prayers and shadows, of reckoning dreamscapes, like a psychedelic storm shelter without any walls. Patrick paired with his long-time pedal steel player and musical collaborator Matt Stoessel, (Faye Webster, Will Johnson, T. Hardy Morris) and gathered a host of strangely kind and eclectic characters to create the fabric of what would become Out on the Eaves first album, titled The Ride Out.