Roscoe Mitchell - Dots / Pieces For Percussion And Woodwinds | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Dots / Pieces For Percussion And Woodwinds
Artist: Roscoe Mitchell
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 09/17/2021
UPC: 698873035924

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Slow Ride 1
2. Slow Ride 2
3. Glide and Run
4. Skip
5. Hey
6. Oops
7. Light Green
8. Vast Horizons
9. Shimmer
10. Clang
11. Startle
12. Dots
13. Let's Go There
14. Do the Dang Thing
15. Boom Ba
16. Click
17. Now the Color Blue
18. Moving Bell
19. Silence

More Info:

Recorded at home during the pandemic Roscoe Michell creates beautiful music that is simply at peace with itself. On 19 newly recorded compositions Roscoe plays his own percussion array with articulate precision and creates hauntingly interesting atmospheres. He overdubbed saxophone on seven pieces thereafter. A wonderful release perfect to combat the tension of our times.