Norman Simmons Trio Featuring Carmen Mcrae - Satin Doll (Mod) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Tangerine
2. I'm Gonna Lock My Heart and Throw Away the Key
3. My Shining Hour
4. Elusive Butterfly
5. Fly Me to the Moon
6. Someday My Prince Will Come
7. Watch What Happens
8. The Most Beautiful Girl in the World
9. Let There Be Love
10. Stardust
11. Navy Blues
12. Satin Doll
13. Right to Love
14. Soft Wind
15. If You Never (Fell in Love with Me)
16. Venus and the Moon

More Info:

Recorded across several now rare and elusive sessions throughout the late sixties, 'Satin Doll' sees legendary jazz musician Carmen McRae steal away from her usual orchestral backdrop and into the more intimate company of a piano trio. Norman Simmons and his band provide a very welcome change of pace that sheds new light on McRae incredible talent as a jazz singer. These lost tape-style recordings provoke a genuine feeling of excitement and discovery on tracks including 'Let There Be Love', 'Fly Me to the Moon' and 'Someday My Prince Will Come'.