Danny Elfman - So-Lo (Bonus Tracks) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

So-Lo (Bonus Tracks)
Artist: Danny Elfman
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 12/23/2022
UPC: 701919356652

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Gratitude
2. Cool City
3. Go Away
4. Sucker for Mystery
5. It Only Makes Me Laugh
6. The Last Time
7. Tough As Nails
8. Lightning
9. Everybody Needs
10. Gratitude (Original Version)
11. Gratitude (Extended Dance Version)
12. Gratitude (Single Version)
13. Gratitude (Tornado Version)
14. Gratitude (Short Version)

More Info:

After Oingo Boingo left A&M records, future film composer Danny Elfman's first release on MCA records was the album So-Lo. Widely considered to be the fourth Oingo Boingo album, all band members make contributions. So-Lo takes on an even more electronic sound than the previous Boingo album, and this time relies on drum machines through several songs. The single 'Gratitude' was included on the film soundtrack for the Eddie Murphy vehicle Beverly Hills Cop. While 'Gratitude' was to be the only single from the album, it was given a 12" single release including three unique mixes, all of which are included on the CD as bonus tracks. Also included are the single version of 'Gratitude' as well as the original mix, which was replaced on later LP pressings and all CD editions with a remix.