Samora Pinderhughes - GRIEF [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. The Cry
2. Kingly
3. Election Time
4. Holding Cell
5. Internal Geographies
6. Time Loop
7. Masculinity
8. Rise Up
9. Breath
10. Grief
11. Refrain for Keith Lamar
12. Stare Straight Ahead
13. Hope Intro
14. Hope
15. Hum | A Prayer

More Info:

Samora Pinderhughes is a composer, pianist, vocalist, filmmaker, and multidisciplinary artist known for striking intimacy and carefully crafted, radically honest lyrics alongside high-level musicianship. He is also known for using his music to examine sociopolitical issues and fight for change and works in the tradition of the black surrealists, those who bend word, sound, and image towards the causes of revolution.