Tone Ase / Djupedal / Kammerkoret Aurum - Alt Hva Modrene Har Kjempet | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)

More Info:

ALL THAT OUR MOTHERS HAVE FOUGHT is a collection of contemporary, Norwegian choral works portraying strong women. The music illustrate some of the many storms that women have had to - and still have to - weather. They tell stories about the women's suffrage movement, about a Syrian student risking her life to complete her medical education, and about a small girl's defiance. All these stories open our eyes to different viewpoints on women's struggles. The driving force behind this collection is our wish to provide new perspectives on the weeping women of the Norwegian national anthem, thru music composed by Tone Åse, Trond Kverno, Marianne Reidarsdatter Eriksen, Birgit Djupedal, Ellen Lindquist and Eva Holm Foosnæs.