Stephen Sondheim - Sondheim Unplugged (The Nyc Sessions) Volume 1 | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Sondheim Unplugged (The Nyc Sessions) Volume 1
Artist: Stephen Sondheim
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 12/01/2021
UPC: 705105673530

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Something's Coming
2. Broadway Baby
3. What Can You Lose?
4. The Right Girl
5. The Boy From
6. Sooner or Later
7. Someone is Waiting/Pretty Woman
8. Everybody Ought to Have a Maid
9. I Remember
10. The Glamorous Life
11. Ariadne
12. Gee, Officer Krupke
13. Multitudes of Amys
14. In Buddy's Eyes
15. Old Friends/Like It Was
16. Good Thing Going/Growing Up
17. By the Sea
18. Send in the Clowns
19. Children ; Art
20. Being Alive
21. The Ballad of Sweeney Todd
22. Agony
23. What More Do I Need?
24. No One Is Alone
25. Changing/Beautiful
26. Let Me Entertain You/Broadway
27. Unworthy Of Your Love
28. Live Alone ; Like It
29. There Won't Be Trumpets
30. Your Eyes Are Blue
31. The Story of Lucy and Jessie
32. Talent
33. Not While I'm Around
34. The Road You Didn't Take
35. On the Steps of the Palace
36. Maria
37. The Ladies Who Lunch
38. Someone in a Tree
39. Rain on the Roof
40. I'm Still Here
41. Color ; Light
42. Sunday

More Info:

The smash New York revue is captured here with electrifying performances from some of Broadway's most impressive vocalists (who, collectively, boast over 100 Broadway credits to their names, some of whom originated roles in Sondheim musicals). Sondheim Unplugged, The NYC Sessions features many of the best-loved tunes from the master composer's oeuvre (Send in the Clowns, Broadway Baby), as well as lesser-heard, sparkling treasures from shows like The Frogs and Road Show. Freshly studio-recorded in 2020-21, this newest addition to the great collection of Sondheim recordings is one not to miss. "Sondheim Unplugged isn't just one the most entertaining shows in New York City it's one of the most important. This is a stellar and starry cast... all sublimely talented musicians and crackerjack actors both gifts that, when combined, add up to some noteworthy entertainment."- BroadwayWorld. "Pour yourself a glass of something bubbly and enjoy." The New York Times.