Sean Price & M-Phazes - Land of the Crooks [RSD Essential Indie Colorway Neon Green Color-in-Color w/Smoke LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Land of the Crooks [RSD Essential Indie Colorway Neon Green Color-in-Color w/Smoke LP]
Artist: Sean Price & M-Phazes
Format: Vinyl


Label: Coalmine Records
Rel. Date: 01/12/2024
UPC: 706091204111

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

also available now on RSDMRKT.COM

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Bag Of Shit
2. Dump In The Gut
3. Land Of The Crooks
4. Murdah Type Thinkin
5. Murdah Type Thinkin [Small Professor Remix]
6. Land Of The Crooks (Divided Souls Ent. & DJ Pain 1 Remix)
7. Bag Of Shit (Instrumental)
8. Dump In The Gut (Instrumental)
9. Land Of The Crooks (Instrumental)
10. Murdah Type Thinkin (Instrumental)
11. Murdah Type Thinkin [Small Professor Remix] (Instrumental)
12. Crookapella (Beat Kit / Scratch Stems)

More Info:

"Coalmine Records is pleased to announce the ten year anniversary of Sean Price & M-Phazes’ collaborative Land of the Crooks EP. The project finds the late underground legend lending his distinctive, Brownsville-bred grimy vocals over Phazes’ rich tracks full of dramatic pianos, rich bass-lines, swinging horns and hard drums, making this release one of the more beleoved projects within Coalmine’s storied discography. The A-side includes the main passes, comprised of four original tracks with the addition of the Small Professor Remix for “Murdah Type Thinkin” featuring P’s Random Axe cohort, Guilty Simpson. The B-side includes all instrumental passes, in addition to the “Crookapella,” which includes various scratch stems taken from the EP, along with various isolated drum sounds, sound effects, and an acapella of the “Land of the Crooks” single. Additional features on LOTC include Roc Marciano, Billy Danze (of M.O.P.), Maffew Ragazino, Loudmouf Choir and DJ Babu. Features Andres Guzman designed artwork inspired by the vintage ‘80s movie, Crocodile Dundee. Sean Price was Hip-Hop’s Gray Hulk, a barbarian with the pen, with the sharpest of wits. A true Brooklyn legend…RIP!"