J Dilla - Ruff Draft: Dilla's Mix (Blk) [Clear Vinyl] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Intro
2. Let's Take It Back
3. Reckless Driving
4. Nothing Like This
5. The $
6. Interlude
7. Make'em NV
8. Interlude
9. Crushin' (Yeeaah)
10. Shouts
11. Intro (Alt)
12. Wild
13. Take Notice (feat. Guilty Simpson)
14. Shouts (Alt)
15. The $
16. Take Notice
17. Make'em NV
18. Interlude
19. Crushin' (Yeeaah)
20. Rock On

More Info:

Limited clear with black colored vinyl LP pressing. When Ruff Draft saw it's initial release in 2003, J Dilla possessed production skills on par with anyone in hip-hop - technically and creatively. "At the top of his game," says longtime friend and collaborator, Karriem Riggins. After years of building while modestly deferring to others of both greater and lesser notoriety, Dilla finally completed the first solo endeavor on his own label, entirely on his own terms. This definitive reissue of Ruff Draft takes Dilla's recently discovered mixes of the album - only ever issued on the rare, original vinyl EP - and restores his vision for the project... "straight from the mothafuckin' cassette," as he phrased the sound he was going for on the intro.