Isolated Gate - Universe In Reverse [Limited Edition] (Eco) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. As the Great Brain Pulsates
3. Track 3
4. Confusion Is Bliss (Bagatelle)
5. Track 5
6. Mankind Will Disappear
7. Track 7
8. Marsupial Helix
9. Track 9
10. If We're Lucky Monday Might Never Come
11. Track 11
12. I Am the Window
13. Track 13
14. the Man Who Frozen Himself for Fun
15. Track 15
16. Delight Ingot Thon Thoth

More Info:

2023 release. Isolated Gate is Ian Masters (Pale Saints) and Tim Koch (Central Processing Unit). Universe in Reverse is their first full length release together following two EPs: No Heart No Home and Hapax Legomenon both released in 2022. Bonded by a love of psychedelic music and that of rhythms that are irresistible to animals that dance and those that don't, the two set out to explore distant galaxies of possibility, and the 7 dimensions of sound. Attempting to shed all previous methods of music-creation and attempting to break as many rules as possible, the music you are listening to is the result of more than two years of pushing too hard, of trying to liberate themselves from the shackles of their previous outputs. Many new collaboration tools were tried, and most were discarded. The three corners of the psychotropic pyramid are completed in the fact that Cailan Burns' visualizations of Isolated Gate's music is splashed on, all over the artwork for the album. Having completed their first mission, they will once again exit the dream world.