Photon Band - Pure Photonic Matter, Vol. 2 [Limited Edition] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. Greetings, Precious Ones
3. Track 3
4. I Was Free, I Was Fried
5. Track 5
6. What's a Body to Do?
7. Track 7
8. Out of My Head
9. Track 9
10. Set it Free (The Energy)
11. Track 11
12. Skin Close to the Bone
13. Track 13
14. When the Wind Is...
15. Track 15
16. ...Blowing Backwards?
17. Track 17
18. When I Fall Out of the Sky
19. 1
20. Found in Space Again
21. 1
22. Dude, Leave the Headphones On
23. 1
24. I'm Still Me

More Info:

Vinyl LP pressing. Art DiFuria's Photon Band is back with a collection of new sound-of-1968 psychedelic pop rock songs that will make you wonder how producer Michael Nesmith kept a side band of Keef, Syd B, Peter T, and Roky E a secret. The Photon Band often evoke that period of hard rock post-Sergeant Pepper, when things started to get serious. Rock culture was still counter-culture, the medium's message was of new values, anti-materialism, eastern philosophy and liberation from society's aged constraints.