Octopus - Octopus 4 | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Octopus 4
Artist: Octopus
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 04/30/2021
UPC: 708527210123

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Houses for Living
2. A Distant Sound
3. Eek the Light God
4. It's a Difficult Job
5. Musique Africa
6. Sao Paulo
7. Latinamericanised
8. Go to Work
9. Tron
10. Funky Fresh
11. Get It
12. Bullshit Detector
13. At the Coalface
14. Giving Me the Feels
15. Transport
16. In Love with the Feeling
17. Houses for Living (Chilled Remix)

More Info:

2021 collection. Archival material from 1997-1999 edited and compiled during isolation 2020. A message from the creator of the Octopus, Mr. Charles Uzzell Edwards: "The main idea of this epic project is to present music that contains so much information in many diverse forms so that it all becomes one cohesive entity with an intelligence of it's own. It is hoped that this music will communicate many ideas to the listener through the wonders of the collective unconscious that we all share in common. It's like having all of the information in the world channeled through your brain in the time it takes to say "om." (Plus, you can dance to it!)"