Reverend Davis Gary - Let Us Get Together | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Let Us Get Together
Artist: Reverend Davis Gary
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 02/18/2022
UPC: 708535701224

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Portland Oregon
2. Death Don't Have No Mercy
3. Sampson ; Delilah
4. I Feel Like My Time Ain't Long
5. The Hunting Dog Tune
6. She's Funny That Way
7. Cincinnati Flow Rag
8. Candy Man
9. Molly
10. Instrumental #1
11. She Wouldn't Say Quit
12. Instrumental #2
13. Go Further
14. Twele Sticks Rag
15. Good Feeling Music
16. Come Down and See Me Sometime
17. Seattle, Wa
18. Old Time Religion
19. Let Us Get Together
20. I'm Gonna Sit
21. Down on the Banks of the River
22. Feel Like My Time Ain't Long
23. Come Down and Se Me Sometime
24. She's Just Funny That Way
25. Make Believe Stunt
26. Cincinnati Flow Rag
27. I Heard the Angels Singing
28. Samson and Delilah

More Info:

REVEREND GARY DAVIS / LET US GET TOGETHER - Previously Unreleased Material. Ordained Baptist Minister, Reverend Gary Davis hailed from the Piedmont South Carolina. He grew up playing the distinctive style of Piedmont blues. With the decline of the Southern blues scene Reverend Gary moved to New York City. Initially he supported himself with street busking and preaching, although his fortunes changed with the birth of Greenwich Village Folk scene. Reverend Gary quickly become a mentor to a long list of well known musicians from Dave Van Ronk to Bob Dylan. For the next two decades, a series of guitarists beat a path to his door, to study the blues and to occasionally hear a little sermon. Davis' compositions have been covered by the Grateful Dead ('Samson & Delilah,' 'Death Don't Have No Mercy') The Rolling Stones (You Got to Move), Peter Paul and Mary and Dylan (Baby, Let Me Follow You Down). The songs on this disc consist of two previously unreleased live recordings and capture the best of the Davis catalog.