Carla Olson / Taylor,Mick - Sway: The Best Of Carla Olson & Mick Taylor [Digipak] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Never Wanted to Try
2. Remember That Moon
3. Who Put the Sting on the
4. Honeybee
5. Slow Rollin' Train
6. Trying to Hold on
7. Rubies ; Diamonds
8. See the Light
9. You Can't Move in
10. Broken Hands
11. Sway
12. Hartley Quits
13. Midnight Mission
14. Silver Train
15. Remember That Moon
16. Rubies ; Diamonds
17. See the Light
18. Sway
19. You Gotta Move
20. Justice
21. Within An Ace
22. The Ring of Truth
23. Winter
24. Ventilator Blues
25. Think I'm Goin' Mad
26. Sway

More Info:

2 CD Set / 5 Previously Unreleased Tracks: Pair all-time great blues-rock guitarist Mick Taylor with roots-rock chanteuse Carla Olson, throw in band members like Ian McLagan (ex-Faces), Barry Goldberg (ex-Electric Flag) and harmonica whiz John Luke Logan, and you had one explosive combo. This deluxe reissue expands their 1990 live at the Roxy album with a number of tracks from Carla's various studio albums, all of 'em featuring Mick and all of 'em long out-of-print. We even unearthed an unreleased cut, an alternate version of 'Winter' that's over twice as long as the Rolling Stones' version on 'Goat s Head Soup' with much Mick guitar solo magic, and the rare, Japan-only track 'You Gotta Move' to up the temperature. And Stones fans wait 'til you hear the 7- minute version of 'Sway' (the original on Sticky Fingers faded out at 3:50 just when Mick was taking off)!