Phil Seymour - 2 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Artist: Phil Seymour
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 05/06/2022
UPC: 708535701828

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Love Receiver
2. Don't Let Daddy Find Out
3. Dancing a Dream
4. Surrender
5. Talk to Me
6. You Give Good Love
7. Suffering
8. Better to Me Than You
9. Tear Up the Night
10. Now
11. Maybe It Was Memphis
12. Don't Tell Me That You Love Me
13. She Left Today
14. Chemistry
15. Teaching Me
16. Telephone Line
17. It's a Shame
18. Just Let Her Know
19. Gotta Get That Feeling Back

More Info:

SEYMOUR, PHIL / 2 - The truncated solo career of Phil Seymour yielded a pair of solid power pop albums, a gem of a single, "Precious to Me, " and a reminder of what he brought to the original Dwight Twilley Band. This expanded and remastered version of the second album is a minor Power Pop masterpiece. Released in 1985 on the ill-fated Boardwalk Records before the label collapsed, leaving Phil's second album to die on the vine. There's no denying, however, that this album was his turn to shine, and he gave it his all. Highlights include a Cowsills' (!!!) penned "Dancing a Dream' and an unreleased Tom Petty song, "Surrender.' The album's original mix has been scraped and the new mix shines. This is Power Pop at it's best.