Roky Erickson & The Explosives - Live At The Whisky 1981 [Colored Vinyl] (Red) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. The Interpreter
2. I Think of Demons
3. I Walked with a Zombie
4. You're Gonna Miss Me
5. White Faces
6. Bloody Hammer
7. Starry Eyes
8. Creature with the Atom Brain
9. Bermuda
10. Don't Shake Me Lucifer
11. Heroin
12. Two-Headed Dog
13. I've Just Seen a Face
14. Stand for the Fire Demon
15. The Beast
16. Hide Behind the Sun

More Info:

CONTAINS PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED MATERIAL Roky Erickson & The Explosives had been honing their craft in hot, sweaty clubs all over Texas for a couple of years before this California tour which, along with the Whisky, included the Warfield Theater in San Francisco, Galactica 2000 in Sacramento, the Stone in San Francisco, the Keystone Berkeley in, well, Berkeley, the Bacchanal in San Diego and the Europa in Tucson, AZ on the way back to Texas. But, the Whisky was a special, magic night of music. Roky was on top of his game and the Explosives was a well oiled machine capable of musically "turning on a dime" with nary a single apple falling from the cart. The proof in that statement was when, as we were walking on stage to start the show, Roky turned to us and asked "Do you guys know the song Heroin by Lou Reed?" We replied "no" as we plugged in and Roky launched into, you guessed it, "Heroin" by Lou Reed. The results are on this record!