Peter Case - Doctor Moan [Clear Vinyl] (Ofgv) (Org) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Have You Ever Been In Trouble?
2. That Gang of Mine
3. Downtown Nowhere's Blues
4. Eyes of Love
5. Give Me Five Minutes More
6. Wandering Days
7. Ancient Sunrise
8. The Flying Crow
9. Girl In Love With a Shadow
10. 4D
11. Brand New Book of Rul

More Info:

Grammy Nominated Singer-Songwriter's Sixteenth Solo Album! - On 16th solo album Doctor Moan, triple Grammy-nominated singer-songwriter Peter Case channels spirits of jazz, blues, and boogie-woogie into exquisitely nuanced expressions. Released by Sunset Blvd Records, Case's first piano-based release is sonically sparse yet emotionally rich, capturing the peak of both his songcraft and voice with an organic authenticity rare in the digital age. "I try to take things I love and use them in a new way," mulled Case. I grew up on 1950s and 60s rock & roll and folk. I learned how to play blues here in San Francisco, out on the street, and then was part of the punk rock movement It's all still in there; it's my musical DNA. Hopefully it opens up peoples hearts and let's them feel emotions that they want to feel but don?t usually have, he concluded. And a lot of them are focused on surviving in this world now, so hopefully the warmth of companionship and comfort, too.