Smithereens - Lost Album [Colored Vinyl] (Gate) (Gol) [Limited Edition] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Out of This World
2. Dear Abby
3. Don't Look Down
4. A World Apart
5. Stop Bringing Me Down
6. Pretty Little Lies
7. Monkey Man
8. Everyday World
9. Face the World with Pride
10. Love Runs Wild
11. I'm Sexy
12. All Through the Night

More Info:

SMITHEREENS / LOST ALBUM / Lost in 1993, found in 2022. Limited Edition Metallic Gold Vinyl - Only 1000 units pressed / Gatefold. In the Fall of 1993, between contracts with Capitol and RCA, The Smithereens ventured into Crystal Sound Studios NYC to write and record a new album for their own label. The results of those one month marathon recording sessions is this album, unheard by the outside world until now, and appropriately titled "Lost Album". The Smithereens' take no prisoners sound, reflecting their Garden State roots, has resonated with fans worldwide over the course of 17 albums and 2500+ live shows. They've also inspired generations of musicians, including Kurt Cobain, who counted The Smithereens as a major influence. Founded in New Jersey in 1980, The Smithereens have been creating electrifying, original rock'n'roll for 41 years. The Smithereens' fame escalated, they were in heavy rotation on MTV and appeared on The Tonight Show, Conan O'Brien, and Saturday Night Live. Songs Include, Out Of This World, Dear Abby, Don't Look Down, A World Apart, Stop Bringing Me Down, Pretty Little Lies, Monkey Man, Everyday World, Face The World With Pride, Love Runs Wild, I'm Sexy and All Through The Night.