Sister Tharpe Rosetta - Shout Sister Shout (Gate) (Ofv) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Sit Down
2. Every Time I Feel the Spirit
3. Down By the Riverside
4. Precious Memories
5. Up Above My Head, I Hear Music in the Air
6. Didn't It Rain?
7. Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child
8. Can't No Grave Hold My Body Down
9. This Train
10. Travelin' Shoes
11. He's Got the Whole World in His Hands
12. Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen
13. Joshua Fit the Battle of Jericho
14. When Jesus Was Born
15. Jesus Is Everywhere
16. Mansions in the Sky
17. Go Tell It on the Mountain

More Info:

SISTER ROSETTA THARPE / SHOUT SISTER SHOUT - A brand new collection including previously unavailable on Vinyl - Recorded in Europe Between 1957 and 1970, solo and with her band. The legendary gospel guitar glory of Sister Rosetta Tharpe radiates throughout this album. Sister Rosetta is one of the essential figures in the history of rock and roll. If she had not been there as a model and inspiration, Elvis Presley, Little Richard, Johnny Cash, Jerry Lee Lewis and other rock originators would have had different careers