Aaron Neville - Love Letters: The Allen Toussaint Sessions [Digipak] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Love Letters: The Allen Toussaint Sessions [Digipak]
Artist: Aaron Neville
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 04/19/2019
UPC: 708535793724

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. You Can Give But You Can't Take
2. Where Is My Baby?
3. Speak to Me
4. You Don't Love Me Anymore
5. All These Things
6. She's on My Mind
7. Baby, I'm a Want You
8. Mojo Hannah
9. Hercules 1
10. Going Home 1
11. Tell It Like It Is 1
12. Been So Wrong 1
13. The Greatest Love 1
14. Performance 1
15. Struttin' on Sunday 1
16. Love Letters 1
17. Make Me Strong 1
18. One Fine Day 1
19. Cry Me a River 2
20. Waiting for a Bus 2
21. My Greatest Gift 2
22. For the Good Times 2
23. One Fine Day (Royal Wedding Remix) 2
24. Wild Flower (Los Angeles Sessions) 2
25. Over You

More Info:

Aaron Neville is the third oldest of the four Neville Brothers. The brothers were catapulted to international stardom when they started recording together in 1977, but by this point Aaron had spent the last 17 years building up a substantial catalogue of quality soul and funk. Much of this had been recorded under Allen Toussiant's guidance for Toussaint and Marshall Sehorn's Sansu Enterprises. The 25 tracks on this disc represent the best recordings he made for Sansu between 1969 and the formation of The Neville Brothers in 1977. The bonus tracks include tracks that recorded around the same period and 3 newer versions of Neville classics.