Dickey Betts - Official Bootleg Volume 1 [2CD] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Dickey Betts - Official Bootleg Volume 1 [2CD]
Official Bootleg Volume 1 [2CD]
Artist: Dickey Betts
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 04/30/2021
UPC: 708535799726

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. High Falls 15:43
2. Good Time Feeling 9:04
3. Blue Sky 8:42
4. Nobody Knows 14:02
5. Steady Rolling Man 6:08
6. Southbound 9:13
7. Having a Good Time 6:04
8. Seven Turns 5:56


1. In Memory of Elizabeth Reed 31:37
2. It Happens Sometimes (aka My Getaway) 6:04
3. Back Where it All Begins 13:34
4. Ramblin Man 6:20
5. Jessica 11:05
6. No One to Run With 6:30

More Info:

2 CD Live Set - Recorded between 2003 & 2008. Includes 6 Previously Unreleased performances. Mention the name DICKEY BETTS and the words "no introduction necessary" come to mind. Betts'who, with Duane Allman, designed an enduring style of rock guitar harmony in the original Allman Brothers Band. In this set recorded at various points between 2005 & 2008 in which he offered Allman Brothers hits as well as songs from his solo records, shows how important a guitarist Betts is, and how he still can connect with an audience. Throughout his guitar playing is the main attraction: ringing and biting, yet always melodic, soulful and heartfelt. Includes the songs "Jessica," "In Memory of Elizabeth Reed," "High Falls," "Good Time Feeling," "Blue Sky," "Ramblin" Man," "Seven Turns," "Southbound," "No One To Run With," "Steady Rolling Man," "Nobody Know," and more.