Inside the Dance Vol. 5 / Various Artists - Inside The Dance Vol. 5 (Various Artists) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. DJ Don Cuco - Yuri (Populous Remix)
2. DJ Sameer - Return to the Rainforest Edit
3. Beatkozina Feat Radouan Naim - Soye Edit
4. Ben Arsenal ; Akil Apollo Feat - Heavy Like a Drum
5. Nickodemus Feat Cole Williams - Obeah Woman (Kiko Navarro Remix) Edit
6. Millok ; Kingja - Riu (N'dini Mix) Edit
7. Megatronic ; Edseven - Don't Care (Radio Mix)
8. Oveous ; Nickodemus - Nuyominican
9. Captain Planet ; DRM - Master Plan
10. Massimo Voci - Pecorino Edit
11. La Dame - Bisous Fran├žais
12. Didje Doo - Black Sand Edit
13. DJ Lenny Air ; Abdallah - Tabsikt Edit
14. Vitu Valera ; Mikongo - Mamakumba
15. Wichy de Vedado - Mototanke
16. Omeria - Past Is Passed Edit
17. Busquelo - 32 Paths

More Info:

After a sold out 20 Anniversary 3XLP, Turntables on the Hudson returns with a diverse 3 X vinyl set that carries the Inside the Dance series (previously on WONDERWHEEL Recordings) to all new releases made between the international friends & family between 2020 - 2022. It was a call to action for inspiration, creation, motivation & moving your body in response to the depressing times of initial lockdown & continued music gathering closures during the pandemic. What we did instead was invested in music, art, collaborations, videos, remixes hoping to keep the spirits alive & inspiration high for each other. It's now Spring of 2022 & we're happy we did it all. Here's the fruits of those seeds planted. Songs from artists across the sound spectrum from Morocco, Italy, USA, Spain, Argentina, Peru, UK, Montenegro, France, Belgium, Turkey, Dominican Republic, Niger & more. Almost all songs slightly edited to make sure we got enough output on each side of the record to mix the music in the clubs & on sound systems everywhere. Combining the singles artwork of Marcus (Tupi Lab) & the album LP vinyl art of Bodo (Marcial Arts), we have a very special limited edition 400 until pressing of this soon to be collectible. We hope you enjoy the collective effort that makes this look & sound so special. Ever since the party & label began in 1998, it's mission was to shine the light on the underground international community making dance music & after 15 compilations, this is another proud example. Thanks for your continued support.