Stacey Kent - Let Yourself Go: A Tribute To Fred Astaire [180 Gram] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Let Yourself Go
2. They Can't Take That Away from Me
3. I Won't Dance
4. Isn't This a Lovely Day?
5. They All Laughed
6. He Loves and She Loves
7. Shall We Dance?
8. One for My Baby (And One More for the Road)
9. 's Wonderful
10. A Fine Romance
11. I Guess I'll Have to Change My Plan
12. I'm Putting All My Eggs in One Basket
13. By Myself

More Info:

Stacey Kent is a classic jazz singer with a legion of fans, international honors and awards, sales in the millions, and chart-topping albums spanning a 25 year career.


As the title suggests, 1998's Let Yourself Go: Celebrating Fred Astaire, is a tribute to one of Kent's heroes. The album features songs from The Great American Songbook made famous by Astaire on film.


Like Astaire, Kent seamlessly and easily takes the audience along with her, creating an elegant intimacy in her performances. Thanks to the tight arrangements, effortlessly executed by Kent's skilled section, the recording exudes a remarkable sense of musical cohesion and sophistication. Kent's interpretation of the songs is marked by her understanding of the lyrics, conveying their emotional depth and subtle nuances.


Produced by Kent's long time companion and collaborator Jim Tomlinson and recorded at Curtis Schwartz Studios, England, the album has been remastered and is available on vinyl for the first time in over a decade as a 2xLP set.


Remastered by Alex McCollough at True East Mastering. Vinyl cut by Jeff Powell at Take Out Vinyl