BB Kings Blues Band - Soul Of The King | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Irene, Irene
2. Pay the Cost to Be the Boss
3. There Must Be a Better World Somewhere
4. Sweet Little Angel
5. Low Down
6. She's the One
7. Taking Care of Business
8. Becoming the Blues
9. Hey There Pretty Woman 1
10. Here Today, Gone Tomorrow 1
11. Regal Blues (A Tribute to the King) 1
12. Pocket Full of Money 1
13. No News Just the Blues 1
14. The Thrill Is Gone 1
15. Pay the Cost to Be the Boss

More Info:

2019 release. They might have an illustrious history, but The Soul Of The King reminds us that The B.B. King Blues Band are a lineup moving forward, writing a love-letter to their fallen leader while staking their own claim in the modern era. Choosing songs from King's sprawling catalog could have been an ordeal. But for The Soul Of The King, the lineup made a smart move, letting the A-list guests dictate the material. There's a heartfelt turn from Michael Lee on 'The Thrill Is Gone'. Mary Griffin and Taj Mahal combine their vocal and guitar talents on 'Paying The Cost To Be The Boss'. Kenny Neal lends poignant vocals and licks to 'Sweet Little Angel'.