Eddie 9V - Capricorn | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Eddie 9V - Capricorn
Artist: Eddie 9V
Format: Vinyl


Label: RUF
Rel. Date: 01/20/2023
UPC: 710347208815

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Side A
2. Beg Borrow and Steal
3. Yella Alligator
4. Bout to Make Me Leave Home
5. Are We Through?
6. It's Going Down
7. Side B
8. How Long
9. Tryin' to Get By
10. Down Along the Cove
11. Mary Don't You Weep
12. Missouri
13. I'm Lonely

More Info:

As far back as he can remember, Capricorn Studios was calling Eddie 9V. As a kid scanning the sleeves of his favorite vinyl records, this fabled facility in Macon, Georgia, was always the secret ingredient, adding a little grit and honey to every song born on it's floor. Capricorn and the bands who blew through it urged the Atlanta guitarist to ditch school at 15, play his fingers bloody throughout the south, and turn apathy into acclaim for early albums Left My Soul in Memphis (2019) and Little Black Flies (2021).Eddie spent his first quarter-century admiring Capricorn from afar. But in December 2021, the 26-year-old finally put his thumbprint on the studio's mythology, corralling an eleven-strong group of the American South's best roots musicians to track his third album. "There was overwhelming excitement at being in such a legendary studio," he says. "But we hugged and got right to work. Everyone was joyous, loving, and flat-out playing their asses off."